The Blissful Adventurer

Standard

I bet everyone is doing great today…I really do hope so, been catching up on blogs and posts…so much talent out there. So, today I was checking my emails and trying to catch up on all the amazing blogs I follow as usual, when I saw a post that looked all too familiar…

I clicked on the post to read it, and lo and behold…it was a poem written by me. Apparently, my poem is the featured post on the blissful adventurer’s blog today.

Michael Housewright, author of www.blissfuladventurer.wordpress.com is out enjoying Italy with his lovely wife, and had been sending me emails via his good friend Annie to inform me of the post but I didn’t see the mails…too many emails or more like too many email addresses  :).

I had written the poem, when Michael posted something about coffee on his blog and I commented on inspiration to write something, and he offered to critique it for me, and so I sent him an email and he went over it and asked me to work on it  some more…

So the poem is featured on his very amazing blog today; if you don’t follow or know of  his blog already, and you have some free time, I urge you to check his stuff out. He has some amazing pictures and many tales of his trips around the world…one of his posts about Hong Kong was even freshly pressed about a month ago, and the blissful adventurer is just really an all-round nice guy.

I am humbled that my poem is worthy enough to be featured on his blog… I am even so much more humbled and happy that this caught me unawares…because if I had known ahead of time, I would have been editing and restricting and just making a mess of it all…so this poem is my very unedited poem…no make ups or fancy paddings…and for Michael to use it makes my heart appreciative. I must say I really like the poem.

Please stop by his blog at http://www.blissfuladventurer.wordpress.com and experience his amazing work. You wouldn’t be disappointed I assure you .

Thank you again the blissful adventurer, I am sure you are having a blissful time in Italy and will be back with many great tales…

Thank you all for taking time to read this blog and the blissful adventurer’s… Have a lovely day!!!

Love
Boomie Bol

33 responses »

  1. Michael is an angel. He is generous and so kind and supportive. He urged me on when I started in January. He’s everybody’s cheerleader. He is impressed by your work. And, he reads a LOT of blogs and the posts of a lot of writers. I am delighted to see your poem there. It is good. You are good. :-)

  2. Pingback: How To Start A Creative Arts Blog; Book Review: Blogging For Bliss | Cotton Ridge Create!

  3. At long last I see this post. I was in Palermo on this day and experiencing some amazing music of life and of strings. You honor me with this post and thank you so much for pointing it out to me in the comments today. Your poem needed no edits and nor do you my friend. Cheers and a big blissful hug!

Leave a Reply

