My Journey Thus Far…

Standard

I had these books waiting to be read and they were on top of one another just like that…I smiled as the vision of this book spine poem came into my head…even more so because it spoke to me about my journey with words, and writing. It felt like it was describing my journey in words thus far…hence the title.

To cut the long story short
A poem travelled down my arm
Once
Becoming Ebony

 

Books Used:
1. To Cut The Long Story Short by Jeffrey Archer
2. A Poem Travelled Down My Arm by Alice Walker
3. Once by Alice Walker
4. Becoming Ebony by Patricia Jabbeh Wesley

36 responses »

  1. Pingback: My Journey Thus Far… « transgender 2012 international

Leave a Reply

