A Collection Of Short Poems IV

Standard

WRESTLING

I fought against my desire of you
Wrestling it straight
Into your arms

WHISPERED TONES

Serenade these ear lobes
Stream kisses down its canals

Melt every ear wax
With gentle whispered tones

SEPTEMBER’S GRACES

How enticing this month
Called September
My Egyptian god of poetry and form
Gracing me humble
With never ending words

EMBROIDERY

Embroidered delicately
With stitches of lust and love
Laced with a splash of desire
Your name stands written
In this passionate heart of mine
Beating your love to life
Every chance it gets…

THE ARROW OF GOD (BOOK SPINE POETRY)

The Arrow of God
No Longer At Ease
Things Fall Apart

SIGN YOUR LOVE

Sign your love to me
Across this dotted lines…
Beating your name softly
My heart is capable

WHATEVER

I don’t mind
Whatever the weather brings
As long as you are mine

DANCE

African mothers dance
Shaking their rumps hard
To these fast paced drums…
The days of droughts are over
Children roam the streets in glee

LOVE

You
Charmingly kind
Making me happy
Asking for nothing but
Love

* The books used in the Book Spine Poetry are all by Chinua Achebe*

38 responses »

  1. I got stuck on WHISPERED TONES
    Yesterday I took Alexandria to the ear Dr. Poor kid had enough wax in her ears to make a candle. No wonder she couldn’t hear anything… So all I kept seeing in my mind when I came to the words ear wax – was the pile that came out of her ears…I Know GROSS.
    After I got passed that hump – I was back in poetic heaven :)

  2. Sign your love….”my heart is capable”. Love it. I interpret this as “just love me already, why are you being such a bitch about it??”

  3. Words fail me (all evidence to the contrary lol) Each a delightful tidbit to be savored. An absolute smorgasbord of well written words, and fun to taste – with our literary senses! Thank you Boomie, you are always an inspiration to myself and others, Penny

Leave a Reply

