A Collection Of Short Poems V

Standard

A NEW SEASON

A new day a new dawn
A new season with new words

AUTUMN CARRIES WORDS

Autumn carries words on gentle breeze
Golden leaves gently falling
As nature transports poetry
And rhymes
Straight to my heart

AUTUMN IN COLORED APPLES

Beautiful colored apples
Red yellow green and plum
Autumn shows in fruits

FALL IN YOUR LOVE

Cool breeze of autumn
Caressing all my fibers
I blush (fall) in your love

UNTITLED

The warmth leaves for other lands
Gentle breeze falls
Like autumn leaves
On these parts

COLORS OF THE SEASON

Colors of this season warm my heart
Embracing my insides with its subtle breeze
Gentle and caressing I feel nature’s love
Fall and autumn surrounding my joy

MY HEART’S WARMTH

I fall into your arms
As summer surrenders to autumn
There my heart finds warmth
On cold and chilly nights

DRIVING TODDLERS IN THE RAIN

October rain blows
Soothing breeze
Through rolled down windows
Into this stuffy automobile
Calming cranky toddlers
Straight to slumber

A peaceful drive ensues…

YOU AND I

Elegance flows in this heavenly body
Your fingers trail them
Absorbing every bit of this deity
Love flowing in the celestials
This heartfelt desire marking us
As gods

UNTITLED II

The rain sets the mood
Its rhythmic drips the soundtrack
Of a chilly day soon fading
Into a cold night
Warmth found between extra feet
And sheets

YOU: CRYSTALLINE POEM

Thoughts of you consumed my day
Tonight sweet dreams of you will fill my sleep

BETWEEN TWO POEMS

Torn between 2 poems
One of lust and desire
The other on words and passion
I abandon both
For another collection
Of short poems

KINDNESS THIS WEEK: SMILE

As much as you can
Be kind to all this week
Sometimes all will it take
Might be a sincere smile

*A lovely week to you all :)*

55 responses »

  1. Oh WOW – these were fantastic — I liked the way you almost sequenced them in order — and the build up to the ROMANTIC poems …and then your confession of being conflicted about which to offer… and finally blessings for kindness this week! Perfect boomie! x

    • I am with you lol…Winter around here gets so cold and the snow just makes it all too much for me. Still i guess we will try to find beauty in every season.

      Thanks so much for stopping by :).

  2. Pingback: Question and Answer: A Poet’s Prompt | Two Voices, One Song

Leave a Reply

