December

Standard
This month of winter's delight
Daring me with its lacey chills and things
Pushes me further into myself

Solace found in warm hands, hot cocoa, and love
Ugg boots, cinnamon buttered toast and
Red stripped peppermint frost candy
Delighting my winter blues

Vanilla and snow smells fill the air
Street corners lined in colored lights

The joys of Christmas painted in the sky

*Happy new month friends!!! May you find delight, joy, and rest in this last month of 2012. Please pardon me for the next few days, I will not be able to read blog posts, or respond to comments in a timely fashion. Things should be back to normal Lord willing on Tuesday. Have a blessed December…THANKS ALWAYS!!!*

51 responses »

  1. Happy happy December Boomie. One of the things I love about your poetry, is it stirs the heart, the soul and the mind. Bringing forth to each reader (as in this case) their own sweet memories. A very good thing, and I thank you for sharing your gift! :)

  2. Pingback: December Lace | Kellie Elmore

Leave a Reply

