Apologies And Good News

Standard

I feel the need to apologize to you…the past few days or perhaps even weeks I feel like I have not been on my blogging game lately, and have not interacted as much as I would like to…a huge number of comments are awaiting responses, please bear with me I will get to them in a few, I promise…

It feels like I am just finally entering the realm of motherhood even though I have been a mommy for 3 years…let me explain, the most of this year has been spent trying to find a school for the girls, and I never knew getting into preschool was a task on its own…and then their usual 1 or 2 activities depending on the season has now increased to about 3…phew!!! So it feels like I am constantly moving and there is no down time…if there is any it is spent napping with them or reciting ABC’s’…this has made it hard to blog as I would like or even write…but once we settle into the new schedule, I am most certain things will work out even better.

Now for the good news, I got an email that made my evening yesterday…if you remember this post…well, I got a message from Patty of discoveranddecour …yay!!! She explained her absence…and is thankful that we all missed and thought of her…thank you all so much…I am sure in time she will be back to blogging…

Now I am off to respond to comments:). Have a lovely rest of the week.

God bless

58 responses »

  1. I always think life is more important than the internet even if the internet takes up a large amount of time. We’ll be around. : )

  2. I’m glad that your family is your highest priority my friend. I’ll gladly wait in line behind them and will be grateful to receive whatever posts you have time to create after you’ve also given yourself and your kids downtime. Everyone needs a break from doing, so you and they can have the chance to just “be”.

    With love,
    Russ

    • Thank you so much sir. I really appreciate it, i am learning and this is a big lesson for me to take each day as it comes…i pray now for strength for each day as it comes, that way i am not overwhelmed or frustrated.

      Thanks always for the pearls of wisdom

  3. I always wondered how you managed the writing and blogging and commenting and “like”-ing and mommying…now I know you are human.

    I think I speak for all of us when I say we hope that family WOULD come before writing/blogging. And we appreciate anything we can read from you, whether daily, weekly, or monthly.

    [hugs]

  4. Yay on Patty! Thanks for the update and letting us all know she’s doing good. As for you running around day and being a blogger…well, it only proves how great you are :) Hugs!

  5. Boomie, you amaze me with the gifts and talents that you share with so many while leading a full life and being there for your family, You are a treasure! And what great news to hear from a friend that had been “missing” extra special post today my friend! :) xx

  6. Oh Boomie, should I say welcome to the club? :-) It is so stressful taking care of the family, working and blogging. I don’t know what I would have done without my mum who lives with me. I clearly understand you, because at that age, the kids can be demanding and they are two :-) Bless them. :-)

    Do take all the time in the world, we will be waiting for you. And I am glad your friend is doing fine. :-)

  7. good morning beautiful. Everyone understands times of an overwhelming schedule. You’ve got the toughest job ever (being a mother) and I’m sure you’re a great one. Ahh, the pre-school years. Tough now, but treasured memories later. Stay strong and God bless, my friend

  8. That’s great news about Patty, Boomie even when you don’t quite feel you are on blogging form your posts are still up there with the very best. That compliment will be balanced out byme adding to your long list of comments to be read. Sorry!

Leave a Reply

