2 Short Poems

Standard
THIN SHADOW
I am but a thin shadow
The gray skies casting their gloomy dark eyes on me
I reach for you my past light nightly
Loneliness responding to me in echoes

YOUR TOXIC GOOD LOVING
Your words of love haunt me
The betrayal even worse stinging my heart

My heart begs for you to come back
However toxic your good loving may be
It misses your words
Evilly spoken
Cunningly timely

My heart misses you
Even when it knows you are untrue
My heart begs for you to come back
However toxic your good loving
35 responses »

  1. Very lovely poems. Sometimes we really experience such in realities. We miss some things that we shouldn’t have even tried in the first place…
    Humans, so full of emotions and fantacies. :)

  2. You’re such a gifted writer, I really love your poetry. They haunt but also comfort, are full of pain and suffering but also healing and redemptive without cliché. There is a rawness of emotion, a deep longing for harmony even when it’s derived from the dissonance of painful experiences. Thanks for sharing with us.

Leave a Reply

