HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!!!

Standard

Happy birthday to ME!!!

I am a year older, with the hopes of becoming a little wise, so the days leading up to my birthday; I am excited, reflective, giddy, and downright grateful. So many blessings in my life, and today I take time to appreciate and take them all in. I won’t get another birthday until next year Lord willing, so the plan is to soak in all the love, and joy this day brings. (My almond coconut cake with white chocolate filling and finish should play a HUGE role in the joy).

I often try to ponder on thoughts as I grow, although the delivery guy asked me yesterday; if I was at least 21 and old enough to sign for a package…I thought I am at least 16… (Even if for the 100th time.)

This year I am pondering on Psalm 90 verse 12, I especially like the New English Translation; it reads “So teach us to consider our mortality, so that we might live wisely” I pray it comes true for me going forward. I pray I open my eyes to the limitless possibilities around me however short life is…I pray more than ever that I fulfill destiny…it is the cry of my heart… it is the deepest desire of my soul.

Today as I mark another year in my blessed life, I ponder on the bible verse shared above, and joyfully celebrate this moment. Thank you all so much for the calls, messages, and outpour of love. I am one loved girl.

Happy birthday to ME!!!
3/1/2013 5:05AM

145 responses »

  1. It’s BB’s birthday! Yay! You’re starting out on the right foot — not complaining about getting older and appreciating your moment here. So you should have no problem with celebrating and taking advantage of this special day. Happy Birthday BB! And enjoy that cake — it sure sounds like a winner! xoxo

    • Thanks aunty Sandee. I remember in my twenties I used to freak about getting older…these days I guess I am older and can’t freak anymore lol. Thanks so much, knowing how much you appreciate good cakes, I will eat a slice for you :).

      hugs and love for a great weekend, and new month. God bless

  2. I can’t help joking with this quote: “I remember when the candle shop burned down
    - everyone stood around singing ‘Happy Birthday’ ” (Steven Wright) :-) :-) ;-)

    Heartfelt congratulations on the occasion of your birthday… ;-)

  3. Happy Birthday Bunmi, Am not logged in ,I am doing this via my phone,I just wanted to wish a Happy Birthday.I really wish u the very best and a whole lot of success in all u do and let’s not forget happiness,long life and prosperity. X.

    • Thanks so much sweetie. I really appreciate you taking time to wish me a happy birthday. Thanks so much, hugs and love. God bless dear. I really sincerely appreciate it.

  4. ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸Happy Birthday to You!♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday to You!♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪Happy Birthday, Dear Boomie Bol Happy Birthday to You!¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪

  5. Happy birthday dear Boomie!
    You are a year more wonderful, a year more kind, a year wiser, a year more beautiful and a year more enlightened. May you have a great one! :)

    • Thanks so much :). Still feels like my birthday considering I am responding to all of these lovely messages now. Thanks a mille….big warm hugs and smiles

  6. Happy belated birthday Boomie! Mine was the 3rd of March :) Someone asked me this year if aging bothered me. I told them it’s way better than the alternative! I’m 45 and I still like celebrating birthdays actually!

Leave a Reply

