I Want To Say I Love You

Standard
I want to say I love you
In the most poetic of ways
Using words like tendrils and lilacs
My brown face blushing masked passion and desire
On the coldest and darkest of warm summer days

I want to say I love you
Without being blunt and abrupt
Using words like my bosom &fleshy heart beating fast as one
Whenever you are near
Tingles erupting way down and below

I want to say I love you
In the most romantic of ways
Using raindrops and lullabies
Soft spoken words &gentle sweet rhymes
Syllables broken off in perfect vibes
Just as clouds start to echo in thunder
Lightning like paparazzi bulbs flashing you to my heart
Silent rain drizzling down fast

I want to say I love you
In the most poetic of ways
So I juggle silent words in my heart
Open my brown eyes and like fire
Blaze affection into yours
Knowing no words were ever necessary
44 responses »

Leave a Reply

