8 Years And Counting…

Standard

049
Eight years ago, I stood before God, and 40-50 family, and friends and said “I DO”. I had no clue what that journey would be or even what I was doing, but I knew I was excited about the man standing beside me…something about his heart made my stomach jump excitedly.

I look back at that time, and I can’t help but be thankful for what the last eight years have been…through the disappointments, laughs, life’s highs, and lows, one thing has remained constant with God’s love….his heart. With sincere gratitude and joy, I am blessed to say I married a good man, and I am still married to that man…B, loves me inside out and continues to help me be a better person…he sees the God in me and can look past my foolish errors and forgive.

He continues to be my best friend, confidant, greatest supporter, and cheerleader….he believed in me even when I had given up on myself…he is my voice of reasoning and balance…helping me to understand when I am wrong without being critical, and supporting me fully when I am right.

CIMG0866

Over the last eight years, we have grown together as a family and continue to do so, even now with children in the mix…he is a great father, and a joyous wonder in our home…we can laugh at ourselves…roll together on the floor without shame…argue like little girls, and then make up like wild beasts lol. I am a fortunate girl, and I do not take it for granted. B, prays without ceasing for the family, he works tirelessly on our behalf, and continues to give up a lot for us to have a better and great life. My heart can’t help but pray blessings for him.

I have grown through grace, and his love over the last few years and I am happy beyond words, that I made that decision eight years ago…I love him for all he is, all he can be, and all he will be…

I know he likes his privacy more than the CIA, but my heart wants to celebrate him this way today….Babe, here’s to eight more years, and then another eight and even many many more, because eight years and counting Mr. B, no one else will do. Thank you for loving me right.

Happy Anniversary Babe!!! Love you loads…now, about Greece :)?!?

112 responses »

  1. Congratulations to you both :D

    I am very happy for you and B, Boomie and may the Good Lord bless you for many many more great loving years ahead.

    All good wishes keep both of you company,
    Eric :-)

  2. Love it! Happy Anniversary to the B’s =) The joy and blessings of the LORD shall not depart from your home in Jesus name.

  3. Wow….it’s been 8 years already?
    Time sure does fly by all too qyuickly. It’s been 8 years since i planned a bridal shower in my house for a girl we hardly knew. I had seen her around, we went to the same college but all we shared were hello’s and hi’s. Little did I know that this girl would end up being one of the women I am priviledged and blessed to call a true, dear and a best friend. We are simply sisters!
    I met this man; her man, and I dare say that he is the epitome of a “great” and “patient” man.
    He is not just my “friend’s husband” but a brother; one who goes out of his way to help you out of a sticky situation. I enjoy it when a friend’s husband is very approachable and commands respect. Mr. B commands every inch of respect. He’s smart and God fearing. These 2 were just menat to be and they have given us 2 amazing divas who are such a delight to be with. Those girls are just drama queens like thier mother.
    So my dear friends, 8 years flew by all too quickly just because 2 best friends got married and God was in it all. I pray that the years ahead will seem like days for it will be filled with so much love, joy and happiness.
    I thank God for how far He’s brought the pair of you and the wonders He’ll continue to make of you in the years to come.
    Happy Anniversary – Hoorah! Cheers Mates!

    • Aya Dr. Oshin, God bless you mightily. I am completely honored by this kind and most thoughtful message. Ose ore mi, God bless you now and always. May he honor you and yours….call you later. HUgs and much love

  4. Very honest.. good post! I wish both of you to live a long happy prosperous life..

    “The LORD bless you, and keep you:The LORD make his face shine on you, and be gracious to you: The LORD lift up his countenance on you, and give you peace. ” Numbers 6:24-25

  5. This is beyond beautiful Twinnie.
    I feel love written all over this post!
    May God continue to bless you & Mr. Twinnie with infinite years of togetherness, happiness, smiles, & love.
    Happy Anniversary xoxo

  6. Congratulations to both of you, Boomie! I once heard that when it comes to relationships, first you have to make sure you’ve picked a good person to be with, because otherwise, no matter what you do things will end up badly. You clearly got that first part right! I would like to hear his side of the story sometime (i.e. all the wonderful things about you that have also helped to keep the marriage working and to keep him coming home.)

    Russ

  7. A lovely post celebrating your man! Congratulations to both of you. I think your love for your Mr B has always shone through with your poetry – nice to read it here in prose today though :)
    Have a great anniversary, both of you. :)

  8. Love it! Happy Anniversary to you two (one) =) The joy and blessings of the LORD shall not depart from your home in Jesus name.

  9. Awww! Congrats to you and the man of your life Boomie! I smiled big as I read this and saw your photos together. You’re a great looking couple there! May God continue blessing you both always!

  10. I know I’m late but congratuatlations to the both of you. I wish you all God’s richest blessings. Once God is the third person everything is all right.

  11. Boomie,

    I’m not really sure that you could find a better-looking couple. But looks aside it warms even my weary heart to hear your words. Congratulations to you both. May the Lord bless you and your family. Cheers.

    -Soul Walker

  12. I am sorry to be so very late with this one, boomie, but a very very Happy belated Anniversary to the two of you. Both of you are so very lucky to have found one another and with an enduring love that keeps growing (Your husband’s a good looking guy, I might add!) Also a belated happy 4th of July, I hope you and your family had a most wonderful day together! Much love, penny xo

    • Thank you so much. I really appreciate this very heartfelt message. We had a most wonderful time, and a laid back 4th of July (I binged on roasted corn after slaving away cleaning the garage) lol. How are you and the beautiful family? Much love and hugs.

      Thank you always ( I won’t tell him you said he is good looking for fear his head might burst :)

      • Sorry about the garage boomie, (but I get that, I did some weed pulling, lol). I’ll bet the roasted corn was delicious. We are all well and like you had a fairly laid back, but still fun filled day and evening. Okay our secret, but I think he knows by the way you look at him – anyway! :) xx

      • I’ve seen it only briefly a long time ago when it was under a dictatorship. Check the weather for the time of year and don’t go when it’s really hot. Apparently the pollution can be terrible.

        I was on Lesvos in May – lovely place. I’ve also been to Crete. It would be worth getting out into the countryside somewhere.

        I like Greek cooking.

Leave a Reply

