Just As Is…

Standard

I write them as they come to me
Without the sensation of great rhyme and rhythm

They come raw…
Begging to be written
… Just as is

Without form or fillers
They come and
They ask to be written
Most days they command my attention
And I adhere (I am a chump for words, I must confess)
But fancy words is not my strength
I cannot think deep enough
It only hurts my head
And like you, there are already enough bills to pay
Words must not add to the ache of my brain

They come raw…
Words begging to be written
Just as they are
Expressing what my innermost being
Must somehow feeling

12/5/2013
©Boomiebol2013

28 responses »

  1. Very true but people are so concern about rules of writing that they can’t actually say what they want. I also like to write what I feel without the pressure of applying rules. That makes two of us. I enjoyed this

Leave a Reply

