Fundraising Help

Standard

Good morning,

How are you?

I am part of a fundraising team for at risk, and underprivileged children in West Africa. The foundation is in honor of my aunt Funmi Adewole who passed away last spring.

She was very devoted in medical missions to Nigeria, and giving at risk children an education. As the first year anniversary of her passing approaches, many of us along with her children, and husband have united to carry on her legacy, and continue to see her dreams and hard work come true.

In April 2014, a group of volunteers will travel to West Africa, and specifically Nigeria (her home country) to continue her work by giving children a chance at a better education, and future. There will also be free health screening and care for as many people in the communities the volunteers would serve.

In the next 2 weeks, I am looking to raise at least $250, to support this foundation, and I need your help and backing to reach, and even surpass this goal. No amount is too small, and your prayers and support are greatly appreciated.

If you would like to make a contribution of any amount, please feel free to contact me via email or phone. You can also donate directly on the website; http://www.funmiadewolefoundation.org.

Thank you so much for your support

Boomie Bolarin

About boomiebol

Finding me- I have always played it safe, too unsure and timid for my good. Now, I have decided to come out of my shell, open myself up to life, and my purpose, and share my writings; I hope I find an honest audience. My writings are based on my realities, my dreams, and my very wild fantasies. I hope you like them. Happy reading!

17 responses »

  1. Hello Bunmi, count me in. Alero

    *Best Regards,* *Alero Odele-Otaru* *CEO/Creative Director, Vividesigns* *Nouveau. Luxe. Paperie Artisans*

    Phone: (*217) 741-8236* Website: *www.vividesignsonline.com* Facebook: *https://www.facebook.com/vividesignsonline * Instagram: *@vividesignsbyalero* Twitter:* @vividesignsonline*

  2. Boomie, I never knew you were related to the late Funmi Adewole. I read about her through a friend’s blog, Irene. And I was so inspired by her faith and good works. Unfortunately, I don’t have money but I can only support your noble steps with prayers and best wishes. I know God is going to meet these needs more abundantly. God bless you. :-)

Leave a Reply

