My Affair

Standard

My affair

I’m having an affair. I hate doing it, but I love it when I start, and always leave satisfied even wanting more. It has been going on for over 8 years, and after keeping it to myself for a long time, I have decided to proclaim it to the world. Its one of the best things that has happened to me, so why not come out and talk about it. It’s an affair that has become a major part of my life. It’s a relationship that helps my sanity.

That’s the thing about my partner in this relationship, he accepts me for who I am; when i was skinny it was a sweet affair and now that my body has gone through a transformation (dropped 2-6 pound babies via section) it’s still sweet even though it has gotten tougher. The relationship has evolved into something bigger than my body, and so I put more passion and fire into it, testing new limits everytime.

I have even changed the meeting place so that it’s closer to my house, and it still isn’t easy. I try to do it in the morning so that I’m undisturbed and unnoticed, but when I arrive, I stay in the car praying for strength to go through the next 2 hours or so. Every time is like the first time it started but I never regret doing it, even though it leaves me sore.

Oh GYM! You got me doing all kinds of things with those 25 pound weights, and you got me working the floor doing some crazy moves. And my one and only treadmill, oh you big, big running machine( the highlight of my every gym encounter); we’ve become pretty serious lately as I’ve been spending over 1 hour on you( only because it’s the maximum time I’m allowed to be on you). I’m praying and hoping it only gets better and become more exclusive even though I miss the stair climber. But sweet treadmill, you do some amazing things to my legs, and the way my thighs burn as i reach mile 4 can only be described as sweet pain.

I think you just might cure my Big Booty Syndrome (it’s an ailment the females on my father’s side know too well). Even now as I write, I am ready to climb on you and do another hour but we’ve had our time today and I wouldn’t want to push it. Besides, I will be on you again in less than 24hours.

I love that I can cheat once a while (Today’s temptation warm marble cake with Edy’s half calories coffee ice cream) knowing you are there waiting for me, and I can forget the ills that this cheater might have left on me, but I rarely cheat. Yea right!!! It’s why I love you, you are so forgiving!

Oh GYM! You got me waking up in the middle of the night dreading our contact, but then I find myself driving to your doorsteps the very next day. You have a hold on me, and i am not ashamed of it. How could i be? You do wonders to my body, mind, and soul.
Tomorrow is another day, and Lord willing I shall see you. And my one and only treadmill let’s make it more than an hour soon.

Till then I’ll be running on you, until you break my heart:)

XOXO

30 responses »

  1. Omg! Boomie u had me reading with baited breath, though I know u speaking metaphorically you stil had my thoughts everywia. Very nicely written. I’m so jealous of your being so faithful to d gym arrghhh. Beef is much .’ D

  2. LOL! too funny! I love the dedication: inspired. I want to get back to my old track-fit days. I *need* to get back soon too; we’ve got marathons to run!

    BTW: Yay! welcome to the blogging world sis, bout time! *staying tuned* looking forward to reading your posts.

    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

  3. LOL! too funny! I love the dedication: inspired. I want to get back to my old track-fit days. I *need* to get back soon too; we’ve got marathons to run!

    BTW: Yay! welcome to the blogging world sis, bout time! *staying tuned* looking forward to reading your posts. 🙂

  4. Love this, I feel you Boomie on this one! Totally especially having those babies and I get it as I see you running on that treadmill. 🙂 Love this piece so me right now too. Love ya!

  5. Hey boooomie! I like, I like!

    Wouldn’t have thought u’d be a “blogger”, though…lol.

    I like d affair so much. well written….glad u r over being timid cos u have so much to give, evidently!

    So proud of u!

  6. Pingback: Simply Put- 200 « Boomie Bol

Leave a Reply

