Lovestruck

Standard

In you walked, and I couldn’t help but notice you
I held my breath as you passed by me
Your scent lingered long after you walked by
I held it in, hoping it will never stop
My eyes followed your every move
My heart yearned for a conversation with you
My body longed to dance in your arms
I ached for you, stranger with the dark eyes

The night changed when our eyes finally met
You walked towards me and I held my breath
With words so smooth, you asked for a dance
My body shuddered as you guided me to the floor
Lost in your arms, I let my body submit to your power
Alive with the music, we danced all through the night
Awakened by desire, I knew I was lovestruck.

Leave a Reply

