CP- The one that got away

Standard

I think you are the one that got away

I don’t know why, but my heart still yearns for you

Even after many years, even after several lovers

I still find it’s you that I want…

need…

desire…

miss…

Need I say more, the one that got away

Even though I’ve found another lover, I haven’t stopped

Thinking about you, longing for you, the one that got away

Late nights beside my new lover, all I do is think of you

Late nights inside my new lover, all I do is wish it was you

You- The one that got away

7 responses »

  1. Day and night I think of you
    When I get a moment
    I open my memories of you
    As if I were reading them from a book
    I read and read until I can’t read no more…
    It felt like heaven sent a special kind of poison
    Day and night, morning, afternoon and evening
    Hour, minute and second all I do is think of you
    Other things come and go but you will always remain
    In my heart, mind, body and soul…
    I feel like I only know you and not myself anymore…
    “…all I do is think of you.”

  2. iLike,,,, but i don’t have anyone that got away oh (well, that i will want back anyway).

    lol… lovely write-up

Leave a Reply

