Thank You Randall Dean Scott for the TMI award

Standard

The TMI Blog Award honors those blogs that discuss everything in detail and do it well. These bloggers aren’t afraid to discuss their most awkward, embarrassing and intimate experiences with honesty, humor and little to no filter.

Rules to follow if you receive the TMI award.
1. Thank the person who presented you with the award.2. Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.

3. Share an awkward, embarrassing and intimate story in 100 250 words or less. (Based on the fact that Lauren and Teri both went over the word count, they upped it to 250.)

4. Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.

5. Present the TMI Blog Award to 5 – 10 deserving blogs.

6. Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment at their blog

And to think I would never get nominated for anything in my life:). Thanks Randall Dean Scott. Hmmn…do I need to prepare a speech?! (Just kidding)- Thanks much!

Embarrassing Moment:

I arrived at my 8:45am interview, fifteen minutes late. Breathing heavily like I had just run up the sears tower, I managed to compose myself in the elevator. I was dressed to the teeth, like a young woman running for office, I really wanted to impress this employer.

As I walked into the office of the Encyclopedia Britannica, I was greeted by a pretty young woman, who showed me to my interviewer, Mark’s office. With a quick prayer, I walked in and greeted Mark with a firm handshake; just like I was taught in business school.

After the usual pleasantries, and formality BS, we got right into the interview. Mark talked about the company, what they were looking for etc. Then he started asking me questions. Everything from my work in school, my ability to multitask, financial analysis, and all things financial management.

I answered intelligently, and promptly until another part of my body wanted a piece of the action. My stomach! As the interview got more intense, my stomach started to twitch and turn for attention, and I tried so hard to control it, but it was not having any of that.

As Mark continued his interview, my stomach growls got louder, and louder. As coyly as I could, I would bend down ever so carefully and give my stomach a nudge but the more I nudged the louder and more aggressive the growls. Still I managed to answer the questions, timing my words with the growls of my stomach. Until finally, I couldn’t keep up anymore, as the noises were getting more frequent, and roaring.

Eventually, Mark kept quiet and asked “do you have any questions?” I looked down for a moment as if trying to think, when I knew I was trying to time the next roar to my words, when out of no where and unexpectedly a resounding growl came out of my stomach. I was totally mortified, “kill me now” I thought and managed to mumble “no, thank you!” Even when I had a lot to ask, but I couldn’t. I just wanted to run out of there with my growling bowels.

Let’s just say even though I aced the interview, and Mark said so himself; I never got the job.

Blog Award has been pasted to my Blog!

I am presenting the following bloggers with the TMI Blog Award.

http://maggiemaeijustsaythis.wordpress.com

http://decumminspoetry.wordpress.com/

http://loversmentality.wordpress.com/

http://pullofthesun.wordpress.com/

http://chestermaynes.wordpress.com/

http://joggingjeans.wordpress.com/

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: TMI Award—Who, me? | One Mind Many Detours

  2. Pingback: TMI: Most Embarrasing Night | A Spoonful of Suga

Leave a Reply

