Daylight Savings(Words Series)

Standard

Daylight savings and like a clock

My body is ticking, needing to unwind

I try to sleep but not a chance, not this time

As the words have control and dominion tonight

or is it morning, I don’t know

I’ve lost track of time as words have taken over

And so like a slave to her master

I get out my pad and let the words have their way

I let them pour out without restraints

The words are so vivid I could almost capture them with a camera,

and go back to sleep but I’m no photographer

So instead I must lose sleep and time to capture the words on my mind

For if I sleep they could be lost in dreams, never to return again

And words are too powerful, too precious to be treated as such

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

