The Rain

Standard

The rain fell powerfully, just as my tears flowed freely

my heart throbbed and pounded like the ghastly wind against my window

my dreary soul was like the miserable weather

gloomy and dark, heavy and pained

my hurt was unforeseen, even though the weatherman forecasted the disaster

like an unprepared sailor in the storm, my naïveté got the best of me

God must have felt my sorrow, because heaven cried along with me

the tears flowed without restraint, perfectly in sync with the rain

heaven must be heartbroken, because I feel the wind and my heart pounding as one.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

