The many contradictions of me

Standard

It’s so hard walking on a beam

Even harder is balancing the beam that is me

My head is so busy with many different thoughts

My mind is completely active with various debates

I’m trying to stay steady on the beam but it’s hard

I fear that I might fall, crash, bend, and break into pieces

When my mind is pulling this way and my head is tugging the other

My appearance tries to represent one thing but my thoughts reject them

I am caught between the societal panorama and inward contradictions

My thoughts do no match my actions, and my words are lost in transit

There is more to me than I can show, there is more to me than I can say

There are so many of them, but all are in me, at best they are the many contradictions of me.

Leave a Reply

