Your arms

Standard

You put your arms around me
and I’m lost

Your words spoken
In silent whispers
soothes my soul

They take me into a place
Of peace
and tranquility

Calm
And quiet

Your words take me to
My happy place

you put your arms around me
and I’m lost

Your touch
Your gentle touch
awakens my spirit

Taking me into a place
Of ecstasy and
Longing

Passion
And desire

Your touch brings me to
My content state

you put your arms around me
and I’m lost

You put your arms around me
and I’m safe

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: What the hell was I thinking? « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

