Sincere Gratitude: Thank You!

Standard

Today is not one of my best days as my head is banging like the sounds of a million drums in perfect unison. It doesn’t help that I have twin toddlers at home, who have chosen today to showcase their “operatic” skills. Even ibuprofens couldn’t cure this head banger :(.

However I am a strong being, and so after a great lunch, I just chilled and refused to think, write, read, or do any other thing. I closed my eyes and let my mind rest for about 2 hours. Sleep took over, and I can’t say that it helped much but it knocked me out and that was good enough.

I can’t wait for the day to end really, as my body aches and my head is still throbbing. And so I am slow and sluggish today, not very happy. But then I got a BBM from a good friend (one of my favorite people) and it made me smile.

Her message was -“5,126 hits on your blog… shows we can do anything we put our hearts and minds to” Well done! I had done all my blogging work today like a Zombie really, but her message made me smile, thankful.

It really has been an amazing ride these past few months. I am so thankful to everyone who has indulged this “larger than life” dream of mine.

Thank you all for taking time out of your busy lives, and schedules to read, click, like, comment, follow or even look at my blog and its contents. It makes my heart soar knowing that there are people willing to read what I have to write, and then take time to give their thoughts.

You are all so kind and generous with your time, and I sincerely from the depths of my heart appreciate that. Thank you for keeping the stats up :).

Here’s hoping there would be many more great posts worthy of your time, and feedback. And even though my head is still banging, my heart is pounding with excitement from all the love I have received from this blog. I feel like I have become friends with some of you already :).

If I could see and talk to everyone who has come across this blog, I would scream thank you from the mountain tops, but I don’t think it would do justice to how grateful I am.

Still, when words are not enough to express our thoughts, I think the simplest ones we find speak volumes, and so from my sincere heart to your generous ones- THANK YOU!!!

Love, Peace & Sincere gratitude
Boomie Bol

14 responses »

  1. Aww, what a beautiful message. You’re an awesome writer and I like the mix you have here. When I read your poetry it’s almost as if I wrote it because I can relate perfectly.
    Congrats on your success! That’s a lot of hits to get in the first 3 months of any blog! I’ll always be looking forward to reading more of your work. Hope you’re feeling better

  2. Congratulations & thank you. You have a blog well worth following. Twin toddlers may step on your toes now but do get ready for the teen years when they will step on your heart. Parenting is not cup of tea, is it? Tee! Hee!

    • Thank you :). Hoy! It’s so much work now, and I thought the infant years were rough lol. I wanna just hide under the covers sometimes, and cry. Teenage years….I’m screaming in my head already. No it isn’t, I wish there was a parenting class in college lol. Thanks again!

  3. Pingback: Gratitude 120: A good night’s sleep! « Perpetual Gratitude: A Photographic Diary

  4. Pingback: My gratitude, thanks, and sincere love | Lady Barefoot Baroness

Leave a Reply

