Two Fools (Fool Series: End)

Standard
Two Fools (Fool Series: End)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m a fool for loving you
because we can’t be together
and I know it too well

I can’t help that our complexions
Do not match
Yes
You are blond
and I am black

But our hearts beat the same

You’re a fool for loving me
because we mustn’t be together
and you know it too

You can’t help that our lives don’t fit
but our minds feel and yearn
For the same

Our hearts and minds
Yearn for us to be
together
interwoven as one

Together
in love

I’m a fool for loving you
and so are you for loving me

They say
We can’t be together
We mustn’t be together
We are different…

But we can’t help that we are different
Even though our hearts are in sync
Beating as one…

Still we can’t be together
and for that we must be forever apart

Two fools loving one another

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

