Mirage In My Heart

Standard

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I see you everywhere
in my mind in my thoughts

I try to reach out for you
but like a shadow you fade away
how did we become so distant?

I see you everywhere
in my sleep in my dreams

I try to talk to you
but words fail me each time
how did we become so far apart?

I want to see you again
If only one last time
Say the words I was afraid to say
tell you I need you

Like I know you need me
but perhaps it’s too late
For you are gone for good

And the only time I see you
Is as a mirage in my heart

17 responses »

  1. This poem describes a universal emotion in a dream. You speak universal truths in your work, and that connects with people in a way that nothing else does. I think all of the great poets spoke in the same voice.

  2. Pingback: Dream Fades « Cerulean Moon

Leave a Reply

