Rosy’s Welcome Post

Standard

It’s amazing how social media has becoming such an amazing “world” to say the least. And even though it has its many ills, there are also amazing sides to it. One of such, is the love and friendship that I have experienced from the word press blogging community.

I want to say that I have made friends with people just by following and making comments on their posts and vice versa. I feel their support, and I hope they feel mine. I read a poem from a blog I follow today; it’s titled “The Magic Blog” at http://www.jeglatter.wordpress.com and it sums up the love, warmth and joy that we have all felt from one another and the opportunity to share our hearts and thoughts. It’s amazing that people would respond to my posts the way they have. If only the world was like the blogging community. I wish!!!

Anyways, I got a tweet from my friend Rosy; it read “You have inspired me to start a blog.” I was truly touched and responded; “make sure it’s word press, AMAZING bloggers on there.”

Rosy was a guest writer on my blog this month for National Poetry Month, her poem was “Untitled” and even though she says she isn’t a writer, you were all so kind to her and liked and commented on her poem. So now, the bug has bitten my sweet friend and she has joined us on here, and I told her I would do a welcome post for her, and ask that you kind people stop by her blog in the coming days.

Rosy is at www.sharingmemyselfandI.wordpress.com. I am sure she would have amazing things to share with you all. She really is a sweet heart, and I ask that you all please and sweetly welcome her with love and support, just as you have shown me.

And while I might never meet any or some of you guys (I hope I do), I feel like I know you to a certain extent, and so if ever you see me on the streets, please don’t hesitate to say hello, and hold me to this offer~ coffee or tea, it’s on me :).

Have a lovely evening and rest of April and here is to an amazing month of May. Thanks again for all the love.

Boomie Bol

FYI: I still have never met Rosy face to face…yep the wonderful power of social media.

Much Love

16 responses »

  1. I’ll ask for Coffee or a cup of Tea. Please do not deny for this. 🙂
    I too strongly believe in the power of social media…It Really works to connecting people* across the World.

    *= Connection people doesn’t mean that I’m talking about Nokia! 😛

  2. I’ll ask for Coffee or a cup of Tea. Please do not deny for this.
    I too strongly believe in the power of social media…It Really works to connecting people* across the World.

    *= Connecting people doesn’t mean that I’m talking about Nokia!

  3. Pingback: First Five | sharing me myself and i

  4. When I started seriously blogging last summer it wasn’t long before I discovered you and RoSy out there in the blogging world Boomie. I continue to follow you both because of your generosity of love and spirit that both of you instill in each and every blog you post. And having wonderful writing talent doesn’t hurt you guys either! Love to both of you! Penny 🙂

Leave a Reply

