Amélie

Standard

Ma chère Amélie
Mon Amie
Mon amour
C’est à toi que je désir

My heart dances at your sight
Doing dips and turns
Whenever you speak

In you I find pleasure and
Fulfillment
Passion and
Excitement

Beautiful Amélie
The one who holds my heart
Mon amour
Mon Amie

Bella Amélie
How I love you so
Il mio amore
Il mio amico

To please you
Is my heart’s desire
To hold you is it’s delight

Si Amélie
Usted me hace feliz

Tu es ma joie
Ma vie et
Ma chanson

Amélie
Ma belle dame
You are my heart’s delight
And pleasure

Oui tu es

31 responses »

    • Thanks so much Ken…I am a fan of your very vivid notes…sometimes I can almost see myself in scenes and the subtle hints of humor. Always tasteful and clever. I still try not to say I write poetry for fear the poetry police might come get me 🙂

Leave a Reply

