A Collection Of Short Poems II

Standard

Buzzing

Into the night my love
And I buzzing like fireflies caught
In a glass bottled jar

Boundless

My love for him knows
No bounds on cold winter nights and
Day when he pulls in

Carefree

Birds of the same feather
Floating in the spring’s blue skies
Without care for the coming rain

Simple Truth

Having you tonight
Will make my heart and bed warmer
And my late sleep sweeter

Wrapped

You have me wrapped in
& around your finger lovingly
Just like I want it

Long Distance Love

My love is far and
Away long and distant so
Missed, and too lonely

18 responses »

  1. Thanks to your short poems, I suddenly want to snuggle with a man I love. I guess one day that dream will come true and hopefully I’ll be able to find your poems when he comes along so I can feel the same warmth when he’s not there.

  2. Pingback: a poem for my distant heart. « Sick with Poetry.

Leave a Reply

