Damsel Fly- Friday Fictioneers 6/22

Standard

Every Wednesday visit Madison Wood’s site to see the picture prompt for the week’s 100-word writing challenge. Write a 100-word story or poem that’s inspired by the picture. Post the writing on your blog. On Friday post a link to your blog entry in the comments section of her Friday Fictioneers post.

damsel fly

As usual please feel free to leave constructive criticism, and interactive feedback. Thank you!!! This week, I came up with a poem :). Let me know what you think, and feel free to participate.

DAMSEL FLY

In a place where
Big rocks are surrounded by
Flowing cool waters
All things nature

There I Damsel Fly stay
Quiet as can be

Not seeking attention
None needed ever
No expectations whatsoever

Still
I am all they see
Smiling and cooing
Like new born babes…
Oh look at that tiny Damsel Fly
How cute and beautiful

And I can’t help but flap my transparent wings
In sheer delight and approval
Mama was right
Life’s pleasures are often found
In the simplest and littlest of things

I being one of such…

78 responses »

    • Ha ha you are partial to me, but i will take it :). Thank you so much, I didnt even know damselflies were disease carrying lol. I always try to go with the first thing that comes to mind so as not to overdo it…i guess even some not so great species have great sides :). Enjoyed your post from today, well done!!!

    • Ha ha ha, yes you did. Will be by on the list to check yours in a few :). Your comment is making me blush if it was possible for me to blush, thanks Lady Marilyn.

  1. We must take the time to remind ourselves that “life’s pleasures are often found in the simplest and littlest of things”. Great post. It really tells the photo’s story.

  2. I don’t know why I read this with a Southern twang but in my head, that fly is a Southern belle. lol Great poem.

  3. “Damsel Fly” is wonderful, Boomie; a perfect poem to read to your twins until they memorize it.
    The message about the simplist & littlest things is a point well made; good job…

Leave a Reply

