Running On Empty

Standard

I came across this on a blog I follow, and made a comment. The writer suggested I try my hands at the prompt on this other site. I wrote what I came up with in the section…but was urged to share it. Here it is, and as usual feel free to crtitque, and join in. Thank you

Image courtesy of http://www.visualphotos.com

Running on Empty
He was running on empty
His platform seemed shaky
But it didn’t matter
His sort was often needed
In a race with so many
Whose smiles house
Lies and much greed
Left untold

23 responses »

  1. Very thought-provoking! And thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting. I think this challenge is going to be fun!

Leave a Reply

