Of Gratitude, Awards, WordPress, And A Random Poem

Standard

They say time flies…and it is absolutely true. It seems like just yesterday I was writing my post for the 1st of June, and now June has come to an end. Thank God!

What an amazing journey this continues to be, an amazing journey of personal growth, self-discovery, and improvement. I am no doubt glad that I succumbed to my inner being and started blogging.

Thank you all so much again for the continued support, likes, critiques, comments, follows, retweets, referrals and just general show of love. I am humbled, overwhelmed, and remain deeply grateful. I often tell myself if the real world was like wordpress, what a better world we would be living in.

Over the past weeks, I have been given some awards but let it linger too long and forgot to acknowledge them on my blog. I apologize to all who gave them to me- David, Camgal, and theforgottenwife. I will try to get to them ASAP! But if ever I don’t, please know that I am grateful and honored that you would consider me awards worthy.

My heart remains in a state of delight and pure joy when I think about what writing does for me…I am glad I get to share it with you all…I am glad my heart has found its very joyful place.

Finally, wordpress has been acting all kooky lately, I am not getting posts from some bloggers I follow…and my reader button is not working. Can anyone help with this? I hope I am not alone in this. There is strength in numbers :). So if I haven’t been by your blog lately and you have been posting, I am not ignoring your posts, I probably am not getting them…

Thank you all again so much, and I pray July is an amazing month for you and yours on every account. God bless!

Here is a very random poem to show my appreciation…it is not great, bear with me, but it is straight from my heart :).

Between the many likes
Comments critiques
And many followers
My heart is overwhelmed
Flowing with passion
Oozing with love
Thankful for this outlet
I am glad to share this talent.

41 responses »

  1. I agree with you that WordPress is awesome. Yes, there are situations. My reader seemed frozen for days. I rebooted, shutdown etc. It’s working again. I have had and continue to have oddities with WordPress. Things have cleared up, new things happen. Uch! You are not alone.

  2. I agree about the glitches; most – for me – are in the comment/like notifications. For instance, i saw where you “liked’ one of my posts today, though no notice arrived in the inbox or the little notification box in the top right corner. Several other bloggers’ comments arrived around the same time and were formally ‘announced’ with no problem.

    Many times a comment notice or reply-to-a-comment notice doesn’t appear in that top right “light bulb” notification box. I’ve noticed that Cruz del Sur’s replies don’t show up anymore, and if he’s nice enough to respond with an intellectual reply, it deserves to be read and to be acknowledged!
    I’m not sure if I’m receiving all of the WP posts or not, or if all of mine reach their intended destinations. It’s sort of like an email and the ‘send’ button; you assume it reaches the correct address!

    I figured that WP would work out the kinks soon!

    Btw, I enjoyed your poem!
    Z

    • Oh thank you so much Z. Yea i had issues with comments today too. I read a post i loved so much today and wanted to comment, but somehow it wouldn’t go through so after about 5 or more attempts, i had to stop :(. I really hope they fix it ASAP, or that they even know about it lol.
      Thanks again always and have a safe and joyful July.

  3. A lovely post! And yes, I’ve been having trouble for weeks with the reader – both my blog and blogs I follow. Hopefully WP will fix ASAP. Have a wonderful Sunday!

  4. I think WP just has a mind of its own & like us – just needs a break every now & again – LOL
    Boomie – I heart you & your blog! You are a beautiful writer & an even more beautiful person. I’m thankful to Femi, XFactor, AI & The Voice for bringing us together 🙂

    • Ah yes, i miss out fb gatherings lol. I heart you and your blog even more. Thanks for always been a great support and cheerleader. Have a great and safe july. Big hugs

  5. You must be very young from your reaction to ‘flying’ time! Mine would have been a panicked “Oh my God” 🙂 Congratulations. Love the poem.

  6. Me too, Madhu! I’m not getting notices OR on the reader. I’ve been thinking about your 100-word flash fiction for days. I have to find it again to tell you that I finally figured out who your writing reminds me of! 🙂

  7. You’re a real good writer so it’s always a pleasure to come here.
    I also have many problems with Wordrpress . I have no solution for the reader ans concerning the notifications, every day I go to some blogs and if possible I register again to follow them by e-mail, independantly from the WordPress’ Follow button.It’s long.

  8. Beautifully shared 🙂 I was comparing fb with WordPress and I totally agree: the world would be a better place if we all could find the strenghth to be honest and true to ourselves. I am also grateful for all the wonderful posts and the courageous folks who share their hope, aspirations, dreams, let downs, and much more!

    Thanks you for sharing Madhu 🙂

Leave a Reply

