I Had A Dream

Standard

Image courtesy of http://www.thoughts.com

I had a dream
Or what must have been a dream

Love was in the air
Its smell
Its aroma
Its feel
Its sweet taste

Love was in the air
It filled the atmosphere
For all to see
If you were insightful enough
You could touch it

I had a dream
Or what must have been one

Love was in the air
I smelt it
I felt it
I tasted it
Insightful enough
I touched it
Love was in the air

I awoke
 Feeling fulfilled on the insides
Only to find my bed
And heart
Lonely and alone
Cold and freezing
Without love
Just like the snowy winter night
You walked right out the door

I had a dream
Or what I thought must have been a dream

39 responses »

    • Great to hear you say that. I was going to put a note underneath the poem about feedback and critiques considering I just wrote it minutes before i posted which i never do…but it was what my heart wanted to post.

      Thank you so much always. Have a great and restful weekend.

    • Thanks Naima. I just commented on your post “I Wish” but WP is giving me and my comments the boot lol. My comments are not showing up. Here is what i wrote “I really like this”. It might have gone to your spam box, another blogger found some of my comments there. Well done as always…you keep getting better :).

  1. Wow. This is one of the best poems I have ever read in my entire life. BEAUTIFUL. As always Boomie, as always! 🙂

    • Oh Sassy, you flatter me :). I will take the flattery. Great to have you back. I commented on your post yesterday but WP is sending my comments to spam or rejecting them. I still don’t know why. Congrats on the poker tournament, Law school, your shop and all the great things you are doing.
      You are a role model to millions of women out there including moi :). Keep up the great job

Leave a Reply

