State Of Mind

Standard

Image courtesy of http://www.google.com

It feels so easy to sit back
And condemn the many ills
From my “cushioned” point of view
But the truth is this is what I can do
For now…

I send my words
On an errand to many
Hoping they will inspire and propel
Perhaps one
A few or
The large majority to action

I send these words with the hopes
They will open the eyes of many
To the painful truth that ills abound

Be it in hidden and silent corners of homes
Where pedophilia hate and unspeakable abuse reigns
Or in high places
Where corrupt officials
Wipe the blood
Lies and evil from the lips
Just in time to scream “change, and a better future”
To the many that have become blind by ignorance
As another child unfortunate and hungry dies
From the many inexcusable horrors of her childhood

Yes it feels so easy to sit back
And condemn the many ills
From my “cushioned” point of view
But make no mistake
It isn’t easy to write these words
When the many inspirations behind them
Might be going through another round of hurt
As these words form
From the ones they should trust

* I had a different and very light post planned last night…these words came very early this morning…I think Saturdays should be laid back and chilled and I always want my posts to resonante that…but my heart wouldn’t let me off easy…this is what it feels led to post…a messenger of these words, I obey…I hope it finds the right audience and we can begin to work towards a better and good world. I think we can, if we do our best. THANK YOU ALWAYS!!!*

43 responses »

  1. From your beautiful writing , everyones prayers to God Our Father’s ear for that is what it is going to take I’m afraid. thank you BoomieBol for keeping us aware. God Bless you and your house.

  2. Dear Boomiebol,

    The ripples from the stone you just cast into the ocean of souls arae now moving outward. They will find the shore and all who read your words will be moved to action. Some small, some large, but each in their own way. Good job with this post.

    Aloha,

    Doug

  3. But the truth is this is what I can do
    For now…

    I send my words
    On an errand to many
    Hoping they will inspire and propel
    Perhaps one
    A few or
    The large majority to action

    You do it so well, the world needs more like you, people with a kind heart and warriors spirit. One who is not afraid to speak for those whos voices have be robbed. So never doubt that what you do makes a difference…we/they are listening. 😉

    • Thank you so much. I know we can all do it, i just have this thing in me that won’t let up about this generation. We are more aware like never before, we have technological advances, people are willing to come together for the most part…we are more enlightened and i wish we could just take advantage of all these things and make the most of it.

  4. Your words always find the ‘right audience’, we are drawn to their beauty.
    Thankyou Boomie, for all your thoughtful words.
    Have a lovely weekend! ♡

  5. Boomie have you have heard of a Pantoum, the snake that eats itself, it is a poetic form that circles back on itself. I not only enjoyed the message and share your feelings, I loved the way the end directly recalled the beginning, reminding me of Pantoums. I will dedicate one to you tomorrow. Haven’t played with that style in awhile! 😀

  6. Reblogged this on shafiqah1 and commented:
    Boomie have you have heard of a Pantoum, the snake that eats itself, it is a poetic form that circles back on itself. I not only enjoyed the message and share your feelings, I loved the way the end directly recalled the beginning, reminding me of Pantoums. I will dedicate one to you tomorrow. Haven’t played with that style in awhile!

  7. You obviously have a gift Boomie! Beautifully written message. So much compassion, pain and hope, all in one poem. Glad you chose to write this post rather than “light saturday chill “. 🙂 Your poem really touched my heart. best

    • Thank you so much for this very generous comment, i am glad to hear that this poem touched your heart. I am glad a lot of us connected with this one.

      Have a lovely Sunday and a great week! Cheers

  8. In my perfect world, there would be no ignorance, intolerance, or hatred. There would be no hunger or sadness or pain.

    In this imperfect word, I live my “cushioned” life coming from the suffering of the past. Although, without those experiences I would have never learned how to truly love.

    • I agree with you completely. We have all carried and dealt with so much, but at the end they help us to learn and be better people. What a perfect world indeed, where there would be no hunger, pain, or any evil…i wish it could be reality.

Leave a Reply

