Office Talk- Friday Fictioneers 7/20

Standard

Every Wednesday visit Madison Wood’s site to see the picture prompt for the week’s 100-word writing challenge. Write a 100-word story or poem that’s inspired by the picture. Post the writing on your blog. On Friday post a link to your blog entry in the comments section of her Friday Fictioneers post.

I am very early this week because the next few days might get super busy and I really wanted to do this before I travel. As always feel free to join, critique and analyze. Thank you!

It had been heard once or twice, through the grapevine…

Timmy was a risqué type, notorious for having carnal relations in the strangest places…with the sweetest girls.

He must be doing something to get them to talk to him, let alone have sex with in the most “unusual” places.

Last I heard, he took the boss’s daughter, the town’s princess to a vineyard out in the country…rumor is he deflowered her behind the grapevines…but I wasn’t there…this is one of the many gossips going round the office…

Only God knows what passes through the grapevine when my name comes up…!

100 words

77 responses »

  1. I enjoyed this one, Boomie. Fun. Loved the ending…says a lot about talebearers. How much do we believe?
    mine’s here: rochelle-wisoff.blogspot.com/2012/07/bittersweet.html

  2. Office gossip is terrible. Luckily I work in a small office so there isn’t a whole lot of that kind of thing going around, not that’d I’d pay attention anyway.

    • So terrible…lucky you. I have been a victim of one before and it was just ugly…got home and cried badly…corporate America can be so sucky yucky sometimes…Yea it’s best not to pay attention considering those who start it are probably only looking for one. I really enjoyed your post, very brilliant take on the prompt. Thanks for reading mine

  3. Thanks for visiting my site and by the way…
    Timmy told me he is quite shy, and it is the women who are risque by suggesting grapevine encounters and then he said something about your carnal behavior in the Corporate Car?

    • Oh didn’t you hear? Timmy is getting fired today…yep he is. I was made manager of HR last week and considering he told every one about our carnal exploits in the corporate car, well he is out :).

      Thank you for stopping by. I enjoyed your part 2 as well, very clever

  4. Reminds me of the Barbra Streisand quote “I don’t care what you say about me. Just be sure to spell my name wrong.” Timmy should hope for such luck! Good story.

Leave a Reply

