Fickle Love- Guest Blog

Standard

Fickle love By Celestine Nudanu

Words fail me,
my dear
your suffering
stares me
in the face
It talks to me,
flings my
guilt at me

alas,
dare I reach out
and hold you
in my arms
no, I would not
if I could,
The chasm
created by
your faithless
love
is so deep
I am afraid
to fall

And so
my guilt
and my fear
potent medicine
renders me
impotent
to make
a mercy move
yet potent
enough
to cure you
of your
fickle love

and since
words
fail me,
honey
these are
my thoughts..

*Celestine Nudanu lives and blogs from Ghana. A wife and mother of three boys, she is also a university administrator. Her passions are reading, writing (has lots of stories in progress) and blogging, a passion which she discovered late in life, so to speak. She also loves to play at poetry. Do visit her blog at http://readinpleasure.wordpress.com for more.*

22 responses »

Leave a Reply

