Back

Standard

Casa Loma

 

Hello :)!!!

I am back home after a week off, and I must say right off that I missed you…yes you and especially YOU. It feels goods to be back home and here where I belong.

I had fun while away and even got used to having those amazing writers write on my blog. Many thanks again to them all for their generous post offerings and keeping you all very entertained. They have set the standards so high now and I don’t know that I have anything to measure up to what they all did last week. I shall try…hard!

Thanks to you all as well for reading, interacting with them, and stopping by their blogs to show them some love and support. THANK YOU!!! Please continue to do so.

It was a good time away, not the typical vacation I am used to considering there are toddlers in the mix now but it was very much fun all the same. I am grateful we had the time away, and glad to be back just in time to enjoy the Olympics and this feeling of worldwide togetherness. Go Team Nigeria, Team USA, Team Great Britain, and Team World!!!

Thank you all again so much for stopping by while I was away…I read some of your posts as much as I could, tried to stay away but couldn’t :). Sincere gratitude and appreciation to all the very talented and uniquely gifted writers who shared their works with us all.

Have a wonderful and very safe week. God bless

Much Love!!!

Ontario Science Center

 

This vacation was good
Though there was little to no rest
And definitely not enough sleep
But truth is I have never been a big sleeper
So it was still a good vacation
Even though I didn’t stop by nifty little cafes
As I typically do on many vacations
To sip on hot and foreign cocoa
With fine dark chocolate marble cakes
It was still a good vacation
For there was reading
Lots of it and writing too
Sightseeing
New discoveries
Books… and oh did I mention writing
And food
Yes there was lots of that
So you see even though there wasn’t any rest
And only little sleep…
There was family fun…lots of it
And that always makes for a good vacation

Wouldn’t you agree?

After a Niagara Falls soaking

 

105 responses »

    • Hi Resa, oh yes the girls kept saying the rooms were their new rooms and trying to sneak under the ropes to get onto the beds.the place is so beautiful and well cared for.

    • You know I kept thinking I bet some of my WordPress family are do close and I kept looking at faces lol. God knows if I was by myself I would have reached out to some people :). Thank you Susan

  1. I love that first picture of you in the blue dress with your beautiful daughter — it’s very elegant. I’m glad you enjoyed your vacation. Niagara Falls rocks. I went a while back and had the time of my life. I’m glad you’re back!

    • Hi aunt Sandee :). Great to be back. Niagara sure rocks, went last year with some friends and that was fun to the max. Thank you, I thought we are going to a castle we should try to look decent lol. How are you ? Big hugs

      • And big hugs to you too and to those beautiful little girls — they are gorgeous. You’re blessed to have them. As far as how I’m doing — today I wonder, ‘What the heck did I do in a past life to be in this position?’ Ah well, this too shall pass. Thanks for asking. I’ll live. Until I die. Tee he!

      • Thank you so much SCB, and will give them the big extra hugs from aunt Sandee. One of those days huh? Tomorrow shall and will be better…much love and hugs

    • Thank you so much. I like how you said modern family lol, it honestly is…the days of sleeping all day during vacays are definitely over lol. Good to “see” you 🙂

    • Oh thank you so much Oster’s mom. Glad to be back and to be with you all again. We had a great time, and the girls just loved the time away. Thank you so much and big hugs

  2. Welcome back Boomie!
    I LOVE the last pic with the 4 of you. I see the love shining through. You are a beautiful family.
    Thanks again for having me as a guest writer on your blog. xoxo

    • You ae so kind twinnie :). Big hugs, i should be the one thanking you. Your post was a huge hit too, many thanks for sharing it.God bless, and again big hugs

  3. Glad you are back, safe and sound.
    What an extraordinarily beautiful family you all are!
    Your love and happiness radiates.
    Thanks for sharing the photos. ♡♥♡

    • Hi Elyn,

      Sure glad to be back with you as well. Thank you so much, very kind of you to say. I am known for not downloading pictures and still have some from last year’s vacation on the camera (shame on me), but i just took a few from this trip to share. Hopefully i can get around to downloading all these pictures soon. How have you been?

  4. Welcome back! Know the feeling, definition of vacation changes with 2 small ones, different, more fun, less sleep.You have such a beautiful family! 🙂 Missed reading YOUR posts.

    • Thank you so much. You are so right…there was too much fun and always got back to the hotel tired but even then they were ready to go out and play again. S hard to keep up lol. You are ever so kind :). Big hugs

  5. Welcome back. Lovely pictures. Can you mail me the blue dress? Sounds like you need another vacation to recover from your vacation. Lol

    • Yemi,

      You always make my heart smile with your kind and very generous support here. That dress is yours as long as you come to the chi and hang at my place not naperville lol. Yes i do, maybe we can head over to your neck of the woods :).

  6. we missed you, and how sweet you are to say you missed us too, but we were greatly entertained by your contributing writers…namaste Boomie! 🙂

  7. I am thrilled to see your beautiful daughters and that handsome husband. 😉 I love the expression on their faces. They are loving this vacation! And so damn cute and charming too. Thanks for posting them!

Leave a Reply

