Where I Belong

Standard


Image Courtesy of Penny

This is where I belong
Among the stars- YOU!
Words shining so brightly

My heart soars to new heights
Pitter patter
Pitter patter
Excited that words flow
Through you to me
Through me to you

This is where I belong
Among the stars- YOU!
Words shining brightly
Lifting my mood
Tickling my toes
Swelling my head
Making me proud…

This is where I belong
It is where my heart soars
Among the stars
Words shining so brightly

My heart goes pitter patter
Pitter patter

*This poem and image was inspired by Penny‘s post “The Gift of Belonging.” I dedicate this to her. Please check out her site when you can. Great stuff!*

22 responses »

  1. C’mon, Boomie, admit it. You’re a romantic, aren’t you? Why bother to deny it? The world knows! lol Very nice.
    L&P,
    SIN

    • Lol…i wish i was honestly. I am too shy and self conscious for my own good…i try to pretend i am not but i know i get uncomfortable with lovey dovey stuff easily lol. I am best behind my laptop…a lot of people will be disappointed when they finally meet me lol.

Leave a Reply

