No Longer At Ease- Book Spine Poetry

Standard

The Boy In The Stripped Pajamas
No Longer At Ease
One Hundred Years Of Solitude
Of Love and Other Demons
A Twist In The Tale
The Hunger Games

The books I used in this are below

1. The Boy In The Stripped Pajamas by John Boyne
2.No Longer At Ease by Chinua Achebe
3. One Hundred Years Of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
4. Of Love and Other Demons by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
5. A Twist In The Tale by Jeffrey Archer
6. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

*Happy Saturday! Thanks always for reading, stopping by, commenting, and showing support. This girl is very appreciative, have a rest filled and lovely all around weekend. THANK YOU!*

43 responses »

    • I am currently reading One hundred years of solitude…i have heard it’s really good. I love Jeffrey Archer, so I am very partial to anything he writes.

      He is one of my favorite authors. No longer at ease is pretty great too.

      • Oh yea, we read together a lot…i even sneak in some children’s poems written by me…then they get bored and ask for goosey goosey gander lol.

        Hope you aren’t missing Megan so much…that post had me teary eyed…

    • Ha ha, thankfully I have on in Haiku…I did it for Karen B Nelson’s poetry challenge. It’s on here somewhere…I can’t remember the title…things fall apart or so…

      Thank you!

    • I know right, I first heard of it from Karen B Nelson when she did a poetry challenge. I tried it then and liked it, so last night i did it again :). Hope you got the stinky crickets?

      • Well it totally works. I did get the cricket! (Hopefully there are no others.) I left the house for a couple hours, came back and it was hanging out on the living room floor! Like he was just waiting for me to leave. I’ve never felt more pleasure killing a bug. ๐Ÿ˜€

  1. This is fun. Reminds me of an exercise I did in college. The professor had us draw words from a hat, and we had to use all the words we drew in a poem. The one I wrote was the best I’d done the whole course.

  2. Pingback: Book Spine Poetry! | Words That Flow Like Water

Leave a Reply

