Whatever The Tides Of October Hold

Standard

As we close the chapter
On yet another month
September and its autumn graces
Slowly ebbing into a new month
I wonder what October will bring us

I ponder on what it might and will bring me
Perhaps love laughter and excitement
Maybe patriotism and more human concern
Or perchance some life lessons await my learning

I wonder what October has in store for you and me
Taking into consideration
It is one of my favorite months

I sure hope it brings loads of gifts
In friendship kindness love and new words
Joy and sweet experiences trailing and ordering our steps

But whatever the tides of October hold
I hope it is pleasant for you and for me
I hope our patient (waiting) dreams come alive
Our hearts and eyes seeing them all fulfilled
Cheers us on strongly into the end of the year

I pray it brings big and tiny miracles
Keeping our hearts ever humble
Forever and always
We remain truly thankful

 

* Happy Sunday good people!

September is all done, and October awaits our triumphs; I pray and hope it is a great month! May your yet to be fulfilled dreams and desires come true soon…have a wonderful and blessed October*

It’s great to be alive! I hope you believe and know it, carry that with you for the rest of the year.

Happy hugs and true love. Thank you always for gracing me with comments, likes, true supports, and new friendships. God bless

 

62 responses »

  1. Reblogged this on shafiqah1 and commented:
    I thought November was more likely to inspire Patriotism, seeing as though we all have to drag our confused bodies to the Polls for the ritual… I still love this poem Boomie 😉 And may you continue to be Blessed ❤

  2. October is one of my favourite months, and that’s totally not because it’s my birthday month, haha. “I sure hope it brings loads of gifts” hold true for me!

  3. Hello dear, Nice reminder of the crisp days ahead! You make it sound exciting though, as much as am not looking forward to the winter daysssss…

    Thanks,

    F. A. B. Jesus, my strength and song!

  4. I detect an October Birthday???? I don’t know where you call home now, but I’m from the States and now live in Canada… we celebrate Thanksgiving in a week… It feels odd not to be in November for me, but your post is quite fitting for a month of Thanks! 😉 Bless you Beautiful!

    • Nah my birthday is in October, but my dad and brothers are october babies :). I call the States home now. Was in Canada over the summer…Happy thanksgiving in advacne. Thank you so much!

      • I did!
        I am so glad you made a few new friends! That is what it is all about! I used to see great bloggers out there with hardly any visits so I do this once a month so my followers can meet each other. 🙂

Leave a Reply

