These Poems (A Gift To You)

Standard

Today

Let my poems (words) find you
Speak to your heart
Deep down to your soul

Let them penetrate through walls
And built up defenses
Into places that matter most

Let them give you pleasure
And delight on lonely days
Quietly chasing the blues away

Reflect on the words whenever possible
Finding meaning between their (hidden) spaces
And obscure thoughts

Let them stir your consciousness
Without resistance
Making a lasting impact
An image forever imprinted in you

Let my poems
Cause laughter in your mind
Desire in your heart
And hope in your soul

Let them lift your spirits at will

A gift to you
Take these poems home with you…

Ponder on them
Relish them
And if you can devour them

They are a piece of me…

 

*Have a very lovely week*

45 responses »

  1. Pingback: The Dark Corners of My Mind | Emotion Transcending

  2. This was very lovely, deep, and moving 🙂 “Let them penetrate through walls
    And built up defenses
    Into places that matter most”

  3. Did you not realize how each of us love and adore you and your words Boomiebol? they have always felt like a precious pearl smoothed through the ages by the oceans sway. You ae truly a beautiful giving soul and we love you!

  4. I wrote this comment yesterday, but my Internet decided to go out. Anyway, I wanted to mention that the last two lines made me think of cannibalism for some reason. I’m not being facetious. They’re a part of you, yet we should devour them . . . those are my favorite lines because they made me think.

Leave a Reply

