From My Thankful Heart

Standard

If I had the words to say how I felt
I will scream them from mountains high
Gratitude echoing through fields of green
My heart thankful for these words, and all the support they get

At over 50, 000 views and more than a 1,000 followers, I have been given far more than I could ever ask for, and most definitely more than I expected when I abandoned reason, rejected the gnawing insecurities and fears and just started this blog. I have said it before, but I must and will continue to say it again, THANK YOU ALL.

If I hadn’t started this blog, I doubt that many of the things I have written and continue to write would have been possible. I am by no means the best writer, in fact I am far from it, but I really enjoy doing this, and your kind generous likes, comments, and every other thing in between pushes the words out of me…even when inspiration seems far. I am truly thankful and appreciate all the friendships, and interactive feedbacks.

This is a journey in itself, and I am learning every step of the way…I pray and hope it only gets better…a special thank you to everyone who clicked the like button on my Facebook page, I really appreciate it. If you are on Facebook, feel free to like my page…I share new poems on there ever so often. Thank you always…

Boomie

51 responses »

  1. Wow & beyond WOW! This is all YOU – your genuine heart-felt messages & feelings. Your blog shows your natural beauty. YOU are beautiful inside & out xoxo

    • Oh twinnie, you are like the best ever. Thanks always, from day one, your support and kind words have been cheering me on. I even remember your first comment on facebook on the first post.

      You are good wonderful people…its why you are my twinnie :). God bless, and mighty big hugs

  2. I am not surprised by these numbers. You draw people to you naturally Boomie with your heartfelt words…such a talented young woman. Congratulations. 🙂

  3. Congratulations Boomie, so well deserved on all points, well except the “I am by no means the best writer” part, comparatively speaking I’d rephrase that a bit to “while I continue to grow from my writing I have quite a lot of talent to start with so am enjoying the process of spreading my wings”…that’s the part I’d change but then you know how I feel! 🙂

  4. You’re not just a great writer, but through your words, we get a taste of who you are. You’re kind, compassionate, you always write from the heart and I think that’s what attracts us all. 🙂

  5. Boomie…Keep sharing your love, kindness and sincerity in your soul, and we will keep following, reading, like’ing and the rest! When you decided to start this blog and let your spirit shine bright for all of us to see, you changed our life, as well as yours. Cheers to a happy, beautiful, wonderful journey! May it never end. 🙂 Hugs.

Leave a Reply

