Happy Thanksgiving!

Standard

Happy thanksgiving!

After our morning prayers today, I asked the girls what they were thankful for…with confidence and much excitement, they both said “for being princesses.” Answered like typical pink loving little girls, don’t you think?. They asked if I was thankful for the same thing… I hugged them tight and answered yes…

I am also thankful for life, love, and laughter. I am thankful for faith, hope, family, friends, and fun.

And these days, I am most thankful for good food, and YOU! May you always find reasons to be thankful…today, tomorrow, and always.

Happy thanksgiving from my grateful heart to yours!

Love always

56 responses »

  1. “I am a princess. All girls are. Even if they live in tiny old attics. Even if they dress in rags. Even if they aren’t pretty, or smart, or young. They’re still princesses. All of us.”
    —Sara Crewe in A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett

    Happy Thanksgiving, little princesses.

  2. How sweet!
    Hope you & your family had a great Thanksgiving. I hope you are feeling better or close to back to normal by now.
    Many blessings to you & your familia xoxo
    I’m THANKFUL for YOU who have shown me a whole new world in blogging. Glad we met. Maybe one day we will meet in person…

Leave a Reply

