Crazy Thinking Cat- Friday Fictioneers 12/21

Standard

It’s that time again. Friday Fictioneers courtesy of Ms. Rochelle, and this week’s photo is courtesy of Scott. I figured, I should get my story in since the world is scheduled to end tomorrow. The plan is to pig out tonight…if the world ends tomorrow, good for me…if not…ah well, back on the treadmill…

Comments, and constructive criticisms are very much appreciated. Please feel free to join in and participate. A very merry Christmas to you all. THANKS ALWAYS!!!

Image courtesy of Scott Vannatter

Image courtesy of Scott Vannatter

I am just going to guard all the Christmas decors and cards from that evil talking bird.

Parrot my foot…glad he is in the cage now. Trying to take over from me…dumb bird doesn’t understand this house is mine. Even the old woman plays by my rules…or else she gets scratched…she will never know it’s me either…she thinks it’s an allergic reaction…how can anyone be allergic to dry toast…it’s all she eats…Dr. Voodoos diet she calls it…

Oh here she comes…not the camera…be still……another picture…how many pictures? Ugh, I sure ended up with the wrong spinster…

“Twinkles say cheese…”

(Evil glare) Meow…

77 responses »

  1. I get a kick out of the cat conversations I’ve read so far. They’re so very different from what I imagine a dog’s thoughts or conversation would be. A bird and a cat, though, could get into quite a cat fight, if you’ll pardon the pun.

    Best wishes for a great Christmas, Boomie.

  2. I think that pictures of our pets make up at least 2/3 of the texts I get from my daughter. 🙂

    We only have one evil cat of the 3, but I am pretty sure she’s related to the one in your story…..

  3. Parrot my foot 😉

    Thanks for the smile, and for some reason when I first read that I thought of parrot as a verb, as in imitating, which was quite a twist for a moment! Made me think of something like

    parrot my foot
    and imitate my hands

      • It will come

        I was thinking…

        Parrot my foot
        And imitate these hands
        Shriving timbers
        From deep down inside

        This talk of love
        Your empty 4 letter word
        Sparking to my foot
        My hands respond as needed

        I have no idea where all that came from lol

      • Parrot my foot
        And imitate these hands
        Shriving timbers
        From deep down inside

        This talk of love
        Your empty 4 letter word
        Sparking to my foot
        My hands respond as needed

        my mouth mirrors yours
        in speech or kissing
        but what do they speak
        but echoes?

      • Traveling down my throat
        Faster than the speed of light
        Your echoes leave loss
        Lies and wrong
        Your four 4 letter word
        Dust in this wind…

        If I sound incoherent I apologize I am typing on my phone eyes shutting lights out lol

      • If this is you incoherent, I love it, but get some sleep, we can play tomorrow 😉

        Parrot my foot
        And imitate these hands
        Shriving timbers
        From deep down inside

        This talk of love
        Your empty 4 letter word
        Sparking to my foot
        My hands respond as needed

        my mouth mirrors yours
        in speech or kissing
        but what do these lips speak
        but echoes?

        Traveling down my throat
        Faster than the speed of light
        Your echoes leave loss
        Lies and wrong
        Your four 4 letter word
        Dust in this wind…

        and if we speak of love
        I need bigger words
        than those four characters
        tumbling in the air
        trapeze artists
        without nets
        just skipping past gravity

        we cannot fly
        only tumble

    • They haven’t had time to be…runny noses and cough…arrgh. We have prayed tonight that it all clears up fast so they can sing Happy Birthday Jesus.

      They are thankful the tree is up though and got to put their gifts from School under it today.

      Thanks so much, and Merry Christmas to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

