Mommy ‘s Handfuls, Mommy’s Joy Full

Standard

She snores lightly on as I watch adoringly

Never mind she has just gotten into bed with me, disrupting my less than 6hour sleep
Her face in framed in peace as she breathes in and out.

She chews softly still as I watch smilingly 
Never mind she has just eaten through my perfectly portioned meal, reducing what was really less than enough
Her lips pursed in joy as she nibbles the last stewed beef.

I smile in both cases rest and satisfaction far from me, albeit badly needed
Such handfuls these ones can be, a never ending handful these ones will seem
But with each handful is 
My joy full… My love whole…

They are a handful
They are my joy full

  

16 responses »

  1. Boomie – this is such beautiful – very touching – Happy Mother’s day!

    A man loves his sweetheart the most, his wife the best, but his mother the longest. ~Irish Proverb

Leave a Reply

