Friday Ficitoneers: That Rainy Night

Standard

Friday Ficitoneer

Renee decided to work late that night…it was no use going home. It was probably empty, and she was sure she would only feel worse if she did…

As she peered out the window of her Mother’s boutique she noticed it was pouring…just what she needed… an excuse to work even later than usual…if he called, she would tell him it was the rain. Not that it mattered…

She got up to pour herself another cup of coffee when she heard the door…the knock was perfectly synced with the thunder’s roar.

Renee panicked…Her half-filled mug came crashing as lighting flashed his reflection

Ps: I haven’t done this in so long, I can’t remember what the rules are anymore :).

About boomiebol

Finding me- I have always played it safe, too unsure and timid for my good. Now, I have decided to come out of my shell, open myself up to life, and my purpose, and share my writings; I hope I find an honest audience. My writings are based on my realities, my dreams, and my very wild fantasies. I hope you like them. Happy reading!

39 responses »

Leave a Reply

